About the Burlington Food Bank

Proudly serving Burlington since 1991!

MISSION – To provide nutritious food to the hungry of our community in a dignified and timely manner

We do that by:
– Providing emergency food to Burlington residents
– Providing vital information to families struggling with finances
– Supplementing our fresh produce by growing our own vegetables in our community gardens
– Extending our reach across Burlington through the generosity of corporate donors
– Assisting local agencies meet the food needs they have in providing for their clients

Once food is received, it’s sorted and placed into our storefront helping people every month.

0 lbs
of fresh produce grown and shared with clients
0 lbs
Weight of food donated
0 %
of food we provide is fresh
0
pick ups made by our drivers in 2019

Help us feed the hungry in Burlington!

Our Team

Robin Bailey, Executive Director
r.bailey@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Bernie Parent, Operations
b.parent@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Diane Gris, Intake/Volunteers
d.gris@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Burlington Food Bank - Board of Directors 2020

Maria Thornton, Chair
m.thornton@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Mary Gowan, Vice Chair
m.gowan@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Jim Kamstra, Secretary
j.kamstra@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Paul Farquharson, Treasurer
p.farquharson@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Ann-Marie Burton, Director
a.burton@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Scot Cameron, Director
s.cameron@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Lesley Fox, Director
l.fox@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Lisa Kearns, Director
l.kearns@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Rick Owens, Director
r.owens@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Proud Member of

Proud Member of