About the Burlington Food Bank

0 lbs
of fresh produce grown and shared with clients
0 lbs
Weight of food donated
0 %
of food we provide is fresh
0
pick ups made by our drivers in 2019

Proudly serving Burlington since 1991!

We do that by:
– Providing emergency food to Burlington residents
– Providing vital information to families struggling with finances
– Supplementing our fresh produce by growing our own vegetables in our community gardens
– Extending our reach across Burlington through the generosity of corporate donors
– Assisting local agencies meet the food needs they have in providing for their clients

Once food is received, it’s sorted and placed into our storefront helping people every month.

MISSION
To provide nutritious food to the hungry of our community in a dignified and timely manner

Help us feed the hungry in Burlington!

Our Team

Robin Bailey, Executive Director
r.bailey@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Bernie Parent, Operations
b.parent@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Diane Gris, Intake/Volunteers
d.gris@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Burlington Food Bank - Board of Directors 2020

Maria Thornton, Chair
m.thornton@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Mary Gowan, Vice Chair
m.gowan@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Jim Kamstra, Secretary
j.kamstra@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Paul Farquharson, Treasurer
p.farquharson@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Ann-Marie Burton, Director
a.burton@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Scot Cameron, Director
s.cameron@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Lesley Fox, Director
l.fox@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

Rick Owens, Director
r.owens@burlingtonfoodbank.ca

 

Proud Member of

Proud Member of